Principal Investigator

Samir K. Maji
Professor
Biotechnology
samirmaji@iitb.ac.in

Education Awards and Honors | Google Scholar | ORCID | Scopus | Publons

Postdoctoral Fellow: Harvard Medical School, Boston (2002-2005) and at the University of California at Los Angeles (UCLA) (2005-2006): Alzheimer’s disease.
Research Associate: Salk Institute for Biological Studies, San Diego (2006-2008) and at ETH Zurich, Switzerland (2008): Parkinson’s disease and functional amyloid.
Visiting Fellow at ETH Zurich (May-Aug 2013): In-cell NMR.
Assistant Professor at IIT Bombay (2009-2014): Amyloids associated with human disease and native functions.
Associate Professor at IIT Bombay (2014-2018)
Professor at IIT Bombay (2018- present)



Post Doctoral Fellows

Dr. Arunima S  (arunimabio86@gmail.com) | 
ICMR-Research Associate
Ph.D. – Biochemistry (2014), University of Kerala.
MSc – Biochemistry (2008), University of Kerala.
Joined: Mar 2017


Institute Post Doctoral Fellow

Dr. Shalaka A. Masurkar (shalaka_15@iitb.ac.in) |   
Ph.D. – Ph.D. in Life sciences 2022, ACTREC and Tata Memorial Centre, Mumbai
M.Sc – Medical Biotechnology, Pravara institute of medical sciences, Maharashtra, India


Joined: Jan 2022

Dr. Purna B. Chetri (purnachetri2010@gmail.com) |   
Ph.D. – Biochemistry (2021), North-Eastern Hill university, Shillong.
M.Sc – Biochemistry (2015), North-Eastern Hill university, Shillong.
B.Sc – Biochemistry Hons (2013), St. Edmund’s College, Shillong

Joined: Jan 2022


Ph.D. Students

Komal Patel (komalpatel.92@gmail.com) |   
M.Sc – Microbiology (2016), GITAM University, Visakhapatnam.
B.Sc – Microbiology Hons (2014), St Paul’s Cathedral Mission College, Kolkata.
Joined: Jul 2016

Debalina Datta (debalina@iitb.ac.in) |  
M.Sc – Integrated Masters in Systems Biology (2016), (Gold Medalist)
University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad.
Joined: Jul 2016

Pradeep Kadu (pradeep_k@iitb.ac.in) | 
M.Sc – Chemistry (2015), Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur.
B.Sc – Chemistry (2013), R.T.M. University Nagpur.
Joined: Jan 2017

Laxmikant Gadhe(174303012@iitb.ac.in)|
M.Sc – Biotechnology (2015), REVA Institute of Science, Bangalore University.
B.Sc – Biotechnology (2013), Deogiri College, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University.
Joined: July 2017

Ajay Singh Sawner (ajaysinghsawner@gmail.com) |
M.Sc- Biotechnology (2015), Pondicherry University, Puducherry.
B.Sc- Biotechnology (2012), IPS Academy Indore.
Joined: January 2018

Manisha Poudyal (manisha.poudyal123@gmail.com)|
M.Sc – Integrated Masters in Bioscience and Bioinformatics (2017)
Tezpur University, Tezpur, Assam.
Joined: January 2018

Ajoy Paul (ajoypaul.wb@gmail.com) |     
M.Sc. – Zoology (Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics) (2016), University of North Bengal.
B.Sc. – Zoology (Hons) (2014), University of North Bengal.
Joined: January 2019 

Semanti Mukherjee (semanti.mukherjee1@gmail.com)
M.Sc. – Chemistry (2016), IIT Bombay.
B.Sc. – Chemistry (2014), Lady Brabourne College, University of Calcutta.
Joined: January 2019

Riya Bera (riyabera24@gmail.com)|
M.Sc. – Zoology (2019), Panjab University, Chandigarh.
B.Sc. – Zoology (2017), University of Delhi, New Delhi.
Joined: July 2019

Nitisha Gahlot (nitisha.gahlot9@gmail.com)|
B.Tech – Biotechnology (2019),
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, New Delhi.
Joined: July 2019

Jyoti Badhan (jyotidlu0150@gmail.com) |
B.Sc. (Hons) – Biotechnology (2019),
Dr. Yashwant Singh Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry,
Solan, Himachal Pradesh.
Joined: July 2021

Ranjit Shaw (ranjitshaw9730@gmail.com) |
B.Sc. (Hons) – Zoology (2019), University of calcutta, Kolkata
M.Sc. Zoology (Biochemistry and mol. Biology) (2021),
Banaras Hindu University (BHU)

Joined: July 2021

Shouvik Manna(shouvikmanna27@gmail.com) |
B.Sc. (Hons) – Zoology (2017), Bankura Christian College, The University of Burdwan, West Bengal
M.Sc. Zoology (2019), The University of Burdwan,
West Bengal

Joined- Dec 2021

Ritaja Chattopadhyay (ritaja1497@gmail.com) |
Integrated M.Sc. Biotechnology (2021)
St. Xavier’s College, Kolkata (Autonomous),
Kolkata, India

Joined- Dec 2021


Master Students

Abhimanyu Ray (a.ray482@gmail.com) |
B.Sc. Microbiology, Manipal School of Life Sciences, MAHE
(2020)
M. Sc – Biotechnology, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay
Joined: July 2022

Krishna Samatia (krishnasamatia123@gmail.com) |
B. Sc – Biochemistry, Central University Rajasthan,
Ajmer, (2021)
M. Sc – Biotechnology, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay
Joined: July 2022